New Oscott Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Structure and Remit of the Governing Body:

According to the Consolidated Instrument of Government for “The governing body of New Oscott Primary School” (effective from 1st September 2015), the governing body is made up of thirteen governors, consisting of:-

* 2 Parent governors from New Oscott Primary School

* 1 LA governor

* 1 Staff governor

* 7 Co-opted governors

* Head Teacher

* 2 Associate governors

* The total number of co-opted governors who are also eligible to be elected as staff governors when counted with the staff governor and the head teachers, must not exceed one third of the total membership of the governing body.

The Chair of the governing body is Katy Lewis.

The Vice Chair of the governing body is Kim Silvester.

Governor responsibilities are as follows:

Safeguarding/Child Protection Governor *

Charlotte Wetton / Katy Lewis

SEND Governor

Monique Watkeys

Health and Safety Governor

Vicki Taylor

Safer Recruitment Governors trained

Charlie Wetton / Kim Silvester / Andy Perry

Pupil Premium

Sarah Fullwood

Curriculum Standards

Andy Perry / Mohammed Illahi


Kim Silvester


Charlotte Reardon (internal) Katy Lewis (external)

The full governing body meets 4 times each year. Committees meet 3 times each year.


There are two committees: Finance, Staffing and Premises (FSP); Curriculum, Standards and Safeguarding (CSS) 

Finance, Staffing and Premises Membership 

Name of Governor 

Kim Silvester (Chair) 

Andy Perry 

Katy Lewis 

Dean Orme 

Alison Walklett 

Vicki Taylor


Curriculum, Standards and Safeguarding Membership 

Name of Governor 

Charlie Wetton (Chair) 

Andy Perry 

Katy Lewis 

Sarah Fullwood 

Alison Walklett 

Katy Budden 

Charlotte Reardon 

Monique Watkeys 

Mohammed Illahi